Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Vegacomb 3.2 very unstable, crashes every few minutes

Thanks

Vegacomb 3.2 very unstable, crashes every few minutes

Hi guys, I'm new to the vega, and to this forum, so thanks to the devs for doing such cool work.

I installed Modstock 1.10 v2, and then VegaComb_HC3.2_Build8.1 - however I get constant crashes when using the device. The crashes aren't limited to a certain application or task - they seem to happen randomly, and it usually turns 85% of the screen black, and leaves the rest white.

I wondered if anyone else experienced this at all? I've tried Corvus5 and it worked fine, so this leads me to believe the hardware is ok (It is one of the 149 ebay curries/pc world deals). I've reinstalled Modstock as well as vegacomb (after redownloading them both) and I get exactly the same results. I wipe both the disk and the cache before installing vegacomb, so as far as I can tell, I'm doing everything correctly

Any help is much appreciated - I've read a lot of success stories about this mod, and I'd really like to make it my full time install :-)

thanks in advance!

Photo of the issue:
    20110908_002.jpg
    Last edited by kevyn; 09-08-2011 at 03:04 PM.

Regular
    Thanks
    Right, you must do a wipe of delvik, its in advance settings. This could be your problem. If not use Vega tools to flash advent Vega stock rom, then install modded stock rom v2 do the 3 wipes delvik etc.etc then install vegacomb.

sent from my Vegacomb 3.2
    All that we see or seem is but a dream within a dream.

twitter @brurobinson

Regular
    Thanks
    Also, I've never had what you are having but try to start with a fresh install and see how it goes, as you said Corvus worked ,so maybe you have gone wrong somewhere :-)

sent from my Vegacomb 3.2
    All that we see or seem is but a dream within a dream.

twitter @brurobinson

Thanks