Thread: VL Pro 7D MicroSD issues

First Post
    Thanks

VL Pro 7D MicroSD issues

Even though I have always had android cell phones, I am getting fed up with this tablet. I cannot get anything to save to the MicroSD card and it keeps telling me that I am running out of space.

I have 16Gb available on the SD card, but have not figured out how to save anything to it. I am a complete newb when it comes to tablets and I have played around with the settings but I am frustrated. I have never had this issue on my phones and I was always able to get apps to move to the SD card with no problems, but not this tablet. The tablet gives me the option to move the apps to the SD card and says that they have moved, but they in fact are still on the tablet in the Nand Flash (what???). The tablet recognizes the MicroSD card and even shows that I have 14.81Gb of space, but refuses to use it. I have no other complaints about this tablet yet, but there is still time.

There is probably a simple fix, but I can't find it. Have pitty on a cracky 'ole Mom. Any input would be greatly appreciated.

Veteran
    Thanks
    It's been explained a few time but the /sdcard on the tablet is on the internal NAND, so in essence you are moving them from /internal/data to /internal/sdcard. To use the external microsd to store apps you need to root the device and research apps like link2sd or app2sd.
    If you like my work please feel free to DONATE

If I do not answer your Private Message please do not assume I am ignoring you. I probably am, but assuming is rude.

Skytex 10s Rabid ROM v1
    Skytex 7s Rabid ROM v1
    Dell Venue 8 Rooted and Deodexed
    Kindle Fire HDX 8.9 Rooted
    Kindle Fire HD 7 Rooted
    HP Touchpad 32GB Dual Boot WebOS & Cyanogen MOD 11
    Amazon FireTV Rooted
    Haier 9" Rooted
    Sero 7 Pro Rabid ROM Beta
    LePan TC1020 Rooted
    LePan TC802A Rooted - Deodexed

Xpy
    First Post
    Thanks

Please clean your PM

Please clean your PM Can't write to you PM