Thread: Flash out of the box with google play super easy

Thanks

Flash out of the box with google play super easy

So my parents just had me pick up 2 of these things cause they both want tablets and they're in the price range, but hated the amazon and whatever else store instead of google play that came on them, so they asked me their tech savvy son to fix it. this is my first time attempting to flash/root an android device but my google fu is great (and lead me here) so after doing some digging I wasn't able to find a quick and easy way to try flashing and/or rooting the tablets so I figured I'd share what I did that seems to work swimmingly. I went to this thread here (Thank you Macktion) and followed the instructions (including downloading the original img file in case I fucked up, which I did on the purple one) but instead of loading the factory image I just swapped it for the image here (Thank you Rabid1 and xihuitl) the revision B download, followed the instructions and voila, I have a working black one with wifi, the google play store, I was able to swap a .apk file from my old incredible running 2.3 (via cyanogen mod and my buddy who had rooted it for me many moons ago) grab file manager from the play store run the .apk to install it and to swap some .zip files for my gameboy advance emulator with no issues. if you guys want I can try some programs that require root access to confirm if this works if that's your goal. I will update after I reinstall the drivers and try unbricking the purple one (usb cord got unplugged partway through the install process which is......fun) I just have to reboot the computer to reinstall the drivers for it so I shall return shortly with an update on progress, thank you Maction, Rabid1, and Xihuitl for your guyses hard work and concise directions on what the roms do, the known issues with the 7L's and all of the effort you guys have put in to make these devices work for the consumer as opposed to the other way around.