Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: FAQ for ics beta etcetera

Regular
    Thanks

FAQ for ics beta etcetera

Since a lot of questions get asked more then once I wanted to start a FAQ. So this is my first attempt. Feel free to add.
    It would be great if subsequent posts are related to the FAQ.

this thread has been copied to a wiki (thanks) which can be found here:

http://www.tabletroms.com/forums/sho...Status-of-ROMs
    the wiki will be maintenained more than this thread, howver FAQ discussion might better be held here, to keep the wiki clean.

general:
    Nice a FAQ. my question is not on it however, what do I do?
    go here and read the first post.
    use the search function,or just read al the pages
    read other forum threads
    go to the github on the page mentioned above.
    if you are sure it is a new question, then post it. be prepared to be ignored of you did not research your question before posting.

installation:

how do I flash the new ICS rom?
    go here and read the first post.
    do not forget to wipe thoroughly before you flash. it is advised to even wipe your sd card. but make a backup of your files first! read the entry: do i need to use nvflash?

Do I need to use nvflash?
    Yes, first nvflash to update the size of your system partitions, if you have not flashed the new beta roms before.
    otherwise you can flash the beta 3 via recovery.

my computer does not recognize my adam when connected to a usb cable.?
    have you installed the drivers included in the download called: CM9-ADAM-BETA-AIO

drivers?? what are they, or how do i update them?
    please find someone to help. it is more than likely that you do not have the skills to do an update.
    but if you still want to try: open the device manager, right click on the not recognized adam device, update drivers and browse to the directory where you unzipped the nvflash update and find the drivers. (windows version)
    also read this post