Thread: Beast 2.2.1 won't REBOOT

Thanks

Beast 2.2.1 won't REBOOT

After flashing Beast, my tablet will not reboot a second time.

I've tested this the past couple days and it's the weirdest thing I've seen yet. Initial boot-up is good and the ROM runs fine once installed, but if I shut down my tablet it will not reboot; will not boot into recovery and the only way to get my tablet to function again is to perform the NI back out procedures.

I am well aware of wiping data/cache as I've been flashing ROMs on my phone for over 3 years now.

Additionally I've made sure it was only Beast causing this as I can install either stock NI image or the HC Rom without any issues and reboot. I've used Beast in the past without any problems so I don't know what going on here. Just as a test I've tried using the "stock" kernel with Beast as well as Clemsyn; still can't reboot.

Any help or ideas are appreciated. Thanks.

Blog Entries
    Thanks
    When you sign in sometimes google syncs and downloads apps. What happens when you don't sign into google? I had my phone pull a nasty update a few weeks ago caused bootloops. Are you installing any apps? Do you run clockworkmod?

Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk

Send me a donation and I will put it towards our community. Your donations buy us software, hardware, bandwidth, devices, and help us fund bounties & contests.

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by zerofeel View Post
    When you sign in sometimes google syncs and downloads apps. What happens when you don't sign into google? I had my phone pull a nasty update a few weeks ago caused bootloops. Are you installing any apps? Do you run clockworkmod?